clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2010-2011 Golden State Warriors Schedule is HERE!

New, comments

1011sched_260x242_medium

[Pic via www.nba.com]

Opening Night is Wednesday October 27th against the Houston Rockets at home at the Roaracle.

It's the showdown we've been waiting for. Yao Ming vs. Jeremy Lin. Asia vs Asian America. 1st generation vs. 2nd generation. Old school vs new school. Okay, even I'll admit that's a (BIG) stretch, but I honestly can't wait till opening night.

The full Golden State Warriors schedule and press release after the jump!

Image002_medium

WARRIORS TIP-OFF 2010-11 NBA SEASON AT ORACLE ARENA ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 27

Rockets And Clippers To Visit Bay Area During NBA Opening Week

OAKLAND, Calif. – The National Basketball Association announced today that the Golden State Warriors will open their 2010-11 NBA campaign at Oracle Arena on Wednesday, October 27, at 7:30 p.m. when the club plays host to the Houston Rockets. In addition to releasing their schedule, the Warriors also announced that the team’s 2010-11 Starting 5 Mini-Plan Ticket Packages are now on sale on the team’s website –www.warriors.com.

Golden State is slated to make seven (7) national television appearances this season, with six (6) games scheduled on ESPN’s family of networks and one (1) appearance on TNT. The Warriors’ initial nationally televised game will be ESPN2’s coverage of team’s road game against the Memphis Grizzlies on Friday, November 26. ESPN will also feature Golden State’s home games at Oracle Arena versus the Miami Heat on Friday, December 10; the Portland Trail Blazers on Christmas Night, Saturday, December 25; the Utah Jazz on Sunday, January 30; the Oklahoma City Thunder on Sunday, February 13; and the Dallas Mavericks on Wednesday, March 16. TNT’s exclusive Thursday night coverage will feature Golden State’s home game versus the Phoenix Suns on December 2. Additionally, the Warriors are currently slated to make three appearances on NBATV.

Tip-off time for the majority of Golden State’s home games during the 2010-11 season will be 7:30 p.m., with the exception of four Sunday contests and one special Monday matinee. The team’s two ESPN Sunday home games mentioned above have special start times – 7:00 p.m. on January 30 versus Utah, and 5:00 p.m. on February 13 against Oklahoma City – while the Sunday games on March 13 against the Minnesota Timberwolves and April 10 versus the Sacramento Kings are both scheduled for the team’s traditional Sunday tip-off of 6:00 p.m. The game on Monday, January 17, against the New Jersey Nets starts at 1:00 p.m. as part of the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday celebration.

The Warriors will play four of their first five games at home to begin the season before playing 20 of their next 30 contests on the road. Golden State will then play 18 of its next 22 games at Oracle Arena between January 7 and February 25, a stretch that is immediately followed by a season-long seven-game, 11-night road trip between February 27 – March 9.

For more information on the Golden State Warriors, log on to www.warriors.com. Below is the Warriors 2010-11 schedule:

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME NAT’L TV

Wed Oct 27 Houston 7:30 PM

Fri Oct 29 L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM

Sun Oct 31 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 PM

Wed Nov 3 Memphis 7:30 PM

Fri Nov 5 Utah 7:30 PM

Sun Nov 7 at Detroit 3:00 PM

Mon Nov 8 at Toronto 4:00 PM

Wed Nov 10 at New York 4:30 PM

Thu Nov 11 at Chicago 5:00 PM

Sat Nov 13 at Milwaukee 5:30 PM NBATV

Mon Nov 15 Detroit 7:30 PM

Fri Nov 19 New York 7:30 PM

Sun Nov 21 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 PM

Mon Nov 22 Denver 7:30 PM

Wed Nov 24 at Houston 5:30 PM

Fri Nov 26 at Memphis 6:30 PM ESPN2

Sat Nov 27 at Minnesota 5:00 PM

Tue Nov 30 San Antonio 7:30 PM

Thu Dec 2 Phoenix 7:30 PM TNT

Sun Dec 5 at Oklahoma City 4:00 PM

Tue Dec 7 at Dallas 5:30 PM

Wed Dec 8 at San Antonio 5:30 PM

Fri Dec 10 Miami 7:30 PM ESPN

Mon Dec 13 at Utah 6:00 PM

Tue Dec 14 Minnesota 7:30 PM

Sat Dec 18 at Portland 7:00 PM

Mon Dec 20 Houston 7:30 PM

Tue Dec 21 at Sacramento 7:00 PM

Sat Dec 25 Portland 7:30 PM ESPN

Mon Dec 27 Philadelphia 7:30 PM

Wed Dec 29 at Atlanta 4:00 PM

Fri Dec 31 at Charlotte 12:00 PM

Sat Jan 1 at Miami 4:30 PM

Mon Jan 3 at Orlando 4:00 PM

Wed Jan 5 at New Orleans 5:00 PM

Fri Jan 7 Cleveland 7:30 PM

Sun Jan 9 at L.A. Clippers 12:30 PM

Wed Jan 12 L.A. Lakers 7:30 PM

Fri Jan 14 L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM

Mon Jan 17 New Jersey 1:00 PM

Wed Jan 19 Indiana 7:30 PM

Fri Jan 21 Sacramento 7:30 PM

Sat Jan 22 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM

Mon Jan 24 San Antonio 7:30 PM

Wed Jan 26 New Orleans 7:30 PM

Fri Jan 28 Charlotte 7:30 PM

Sun Jan 30 Utah 7:00 PM ESPN

Thu Feb 3 Milwaukee 7:30 PM

Sat Feb 5 Chicago 7:30 PM

Mon Feb 7 Phoenix 7:30 PM NBATV

Wed Feb 9 Denver 7:30 PM NBATV

Thu Feb 10 at Phoenix 6:00 PM

Sun Feb 13 Oklahoma City 5:00 PM ESPN

Tue Feb 15 New Orleans 7:30 PM

Wed Feb 16 at Utah 6:00 PM

Tue Feb 22 Boston 7:30 PM

Fri Feb 25 Atlanta 7:30 PM

Sun Feb 27 at Minnesota 2:00 PM

Tue Mar 1 at Indiana 4:00 PM

Wed Mar 2 at Washington 4:00 PM

Fri Mar 4 at Boston 4:30 PM

Sun Mar 6 at Philadelphia 3:00 PM

Tue Mar 8 at Cleveland 4:00 PM

Wed Mar 9 at New Jersey 4:00 PM

Fri Mar 11 Orlando 7:30 PM

Sun Mar 13 Minnesota 6:00 PM

Mon Mar 14 at Sacramento 7:00 PM

Wed Mar 16 Dallas 7:30 PM ESPN

Fri Mar 18 at Phoenix 7:00 PM

Sun Mar 20 at Dallas 4:30 PM

Mon Mar 21 at San Antonio 5:30 PM

Wed Mar 23 at Houston 5:30 PM

Fri Mar 25 Toronto 7:30 PM

Sun Mar 27 Washington 6:00 PM

Tue Mar 29 at Oklahoma City 5:00 PM

Wed Mar 30 at Memphis 5:00 PM

Sat Apr 2 Dallas 7:30 PM

Tue Apr 5 at Portland 7:00 PM

Wed Apr 6 L.A. Lakers 7:30 PM

Sun Apr 10 Sacramento 6:00 PM

Mon Apr 11 at Denver 6:00 PM

Wed Apr 13 Portland 7:30 PM

HOME GAMES IN BOLD

ALL TIMES PACIFIC

Thanks to Dan Martinez of the Warriors PR team for hooking this up.

More Links

Thanks to saint.dee (Our games get some love from ESPN), Rated-R-SuperStar (Golden State Warriors release 2010-11 season schedule), and Jared Leo Cowley (Tough first two months of season) for the Fanshots!