clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Steph Curry hits a stupid silly shot right after the halftime buzzer that doesn’t count

C’mon, we should at least award like 1.5 points just based on style, right?!

Golden State Warriors v Toronto Raptors Photo by Vaughn Ridley/Getty Images

Stephen Curry is the world’s king of hitting stupid shots at the buzzer. Unfortunately, this one didn’t count, but we still oooooh’ed and aaawwwww’ed as he double clutched, hung in the air, and knocked down this shot that unfortunately will not count towards the final score.

Is there any way to rewrite the rules so that this at least counts the same as, say, a free throw or something? C’mon guys!! This needs to be rewarded in some capacity!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Golden State of Mind Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Golden State Warriors news from Golden State of Mind