clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Massive confusion reigns as Draymond Green is almost ejected after apparent 2nd technical foul

What just happened?

2017 NBA Finals - Game Four Photo by Jason Miller/Getty Images

Sooooo, Draymond Green was seemingly just ejected after receiving his second technical foul of the game. However, after getting called up, the referees seriously just re-imagined reality by changing the original technical to Steve Kerr instead of Draymond, so that Green could stay in the game.

Listen, even as a Warriors fan, this is some really bad looks for the NBA. They quite literally changed the tech from Draymond to Kerr, but only after (stupidly) assessing a tech to Draymond on a meaningless, harmless play.

I want nothing more than for the Warriors to win this game and sweep, but if Draymond Green somehow hits the game-winning shot, after narrowly avoiding getting tossed — from techs on two questionable calls that will be scrutinized like the Zapruder film in the coming days — NBA fans are going to have a hard time laying off that “asterisk” talk.

Man, this game has been wild. Let’s see what’s about to happen.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Golden State of Mind Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Golden State Warriors news from Golden State of Mind