clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Classic Warriors games airing on NBC Bay Area

This should help fill the Dubs void.

Photo by Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images

With the 2019-20 Golden State Warriors season being a dud from an entertainment standpoint, NBC Bay Area is giving Dubs fans a chance to relive some great memories.

The network announced it will be showing classic Warriors games from now through April 16. You can also voice your opinion for which Dubs game you want to see on “Authentic Fan Fridays”. The NBC Warriors Twitter account will run a poll beginning Thursday at 10:00 AM through Friday at noon asking fans to vote on which games they want to see the Friday nights the Dubs are on the schedule.

Most of the games are still TBA, but which games are some of your favorites that you would like to rewatch?

Friday, March 27 at 8:00 PM: Fans to vote @NBCSWarriors for “Authentic Fan Friday” game:

Here is the list of games NBC Bay Area will be showing:

Warriors vs. Kings from Jan. 23, 2015: 126-101 Warriors win; Klay Thompson sets NBA-record with 37-point third quarter.

OR

Warriors vs. Pacers from Dec.5, 2016: –42-106 Warriors win; Klay Thompson scores career-high 60 points in three quarters.

Saturday, March 28 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Sunday, March 29 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Tuesday, March 31 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Thursday, April 2 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Friday, April 3 at 8:00 PM: Fans to vote @NBCSWarriors for “Authentic Fan Friday” game: Choices TBA

Saturday, April 4 at 4:00 PM Warriors at Celtics from Dec. 11, 2015: 124-119 Warriors win; Warriors outlast the Celtics in double overtime and remain perfect with a 24-0 record.)

Saturday, April 4 at 6:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Tuesday, April 7 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Wednesday, April 8 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Saturday, April 11 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Monday, April 13 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Tuesday, April 14 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Wednesday, April 15 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

Thursday, April 16 at 8:00 PM: Warriors “Classic” game TBA

At least this gives us a chance to fulfill some of our basketball fix for the time being!