clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA’s Last Two Minute Report says Steph Curry double-dribbled while Harrison Barnes should’ve been called for a defensive 3-second violation

Mistakes were made that benefited both sides.

Golden State Warriors v Sacramento Kings - Game Five Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

According to the NBA’s Last Two Minute Report of Game 5 of the Golden State Warriors vs. the Sacramento Kings, the referees missed a few key calls on both sides.

Steph Curry apparently double-dribbled on this game-sealing layup:

While Harrison Barnes spent more than three seconds in the paint without imminently guarding a player in this possession, which was a charge call on Kevon Looney that was unsuccessfully challenged:

According to the report, Barnes also should’ve been charged with an offensive foul on this rebound attempt:

Per the report:

Barnes (SAC) clamps and holds Looney’s (GSW) arm, which affects his ability to pursue the rebound.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Golden State of Mind Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Golden State Warriors news from Golden State of Mind